Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

DSCN1282 DSCN1284 DSCN1287 DSCN1292 Skinny Jeans: Hollister (I’ve had them forever!!) / White tee: Aerie / Scarf, flats & Blazer: Forever 21 / Heels: Kohls

Hair & photos by: Whitney

Once again Whitney KILLED it with the hair.  This pony tail with the braids in it is so extremely chic and the detail in it is amazing.  She’s pure talent!

A staple item for your closet: a BLACK BLAZER!  So simple yet there are so many ways to go casual or dress it up, I have to contain myself in this post ;).  I paired the blazer with a white tee and to go casual I threw on some black flats from forever 21 that I got for $15 (Similar)!!  To dress it up I threw on this gorgeous scarf and a simple pair of black heels and there you have it! You can find a black blazer that fits your body type pretty much at any department store and tons of other stores now that its fall.  Target has some super cute shoes at really great prices (Click Here) (Here).  Don’t be afraid to try a shoe with a print or a fun color!

To dress up a blazer ACCESSORIZE!  Accessories add so much spice and flair to any outfit.  Here’s a few affordable options Here, HereHereHere, & a little more expensive Here.  I usually try to keep the earrings small if I’m wearing a statement necklace.  Then I add some rings & bracelets to the outfit also.  A great statement necklace this fall is almost necessary!  Shop some of my favorite online sites on the left of my blog for some great affordable pieces: Forever 21 & Sheinside are my go to’s!

You can pair a black blazer with a graphic tee, colored tee, basically there’s probably a lot of things in your closet that would go with a black blazer!  You can try a colored blazer and start mixing in different accessories.

Lots of love,

L

